News on the ISBT Presidential Award

The Eleventh Winner is…

The Board of the Foundation Transfusion Medicine proudly presented the eleventh winner of the ISBT Presidential Award. 

The Award was granted to Prof. Anneke Brand from The Netherlands.

The ISBT Presidential Award has been presented to her on December 14, 2020, 15.00 hrs (CET) during a special online ceremony at the ISBT Presidential Symposium. The planned session at the 36th International Congress of the ISBT in Barcelona, Spain was cancelled and was converted into an online event in December, due to the Covid-19 virus.

For details on Prof Brand, please press here.

News on the ISBT Presidential Award

The Tenth Winner Is …

The Board of the Foundation Transfusion Medicine proudly presented its tenth winner of the ISBT Presidential Award.

The Award was presented to Michael P. Busch, MD, PhD during a special ceremony at the 35th International Congress of the ISBT on June 5, 2018 in Toronto, Canada.

For details, including Dr Busch’s resume, please press here.